News and Articles

Awards and Selection 2017 Newton Rigg College

Selection: Associate

  1. Ann Jones
  2. Teresa Kent

Fred Barnes Highly Commended:

Carole Lockwood

Kenneth Benton Award:

Winner – Laura Selway

Highly Commended – Irene Pentelow

Peter Wolfe Cloisonne Cup:

Winner – Katrine West

Highly Commended – Sally Davis

The Painting Award:

Winner – Marion Edwards

Highly Commended – Maggie Cundy

The Rachel Gogerly Memorial Award:

Inger Mertz

The Chairman’s Rose Bowl:

Winner – Karen Moon

Highly Commended – Christine Williams

Enameller Elect:

Caroline Tetley

Themed Exhibition:

Dorothy Cockrell

Judith Harris Young People’s Award:

Under 18Charlotte Ball

Under 16:  Winner -  Sam Heneghan       Highly commended – Cerys Manning

Under 11: Daniel Ball